top of page
  • Writer's pictureNews Spoilers

(WARNING) The Trigger-nator: Arnie accused of racism, changes name to Schwarzen-word

The Hollywood tough guy and lifelong Republican has announced a change of his last name to remove any hint of intentional or accidental racism.


The name change comes after the former governor of California was called out by critics on Twitter for cultural appropriation. They accused him of failing to apologise for the last two syllables of his surname which sound like a common racial slur against African Americans.

"Arnie" never officially responded however two days later, leaked court documents showed him filing to legally change his name to: Arnold Schwarzen-word.


The former Mr. Universe explained all in the latest edition of his holistic bodybuilding newsletter, The Vegan Bioweapon:


"Ya it's true. I did it, I changed my name so what, it's a good idea.

I don't want people getting in trouble if they say my name.

Even my children, if I say they name it could mean bad news in the future.


What I want to say is, my old name was offensive but not intentional.

But I know that doesn't matter anymore.

Enough is enough.

The bad word's gotta go. Hasta la vista, baby!


No more walking up to me and say 'Hey, Mr. Bad Word, sign my bicep!'

No, not gonna happen.

Sorry. But also not really sorry.

I'm not like the other Republicans. I love schwarzes."


Whilst some anti-racism groups praised the move, others thought it was too little too late. The Black Lives Matter's Hollywood chapter tweeted saying that Arnie hasn't gone far enough, it read:


"Why did he keep the Schwarz in his surname? Don't that mean black in German? What kind of a surname does this mu'fucker got?!?"


The CCRT4A (Chinese Critical Race Theorists 4 America) went further still, accusing him of attempting to erase the crime of racism from history:


"By erasing the existence of the word he attempts to cover the scene of the crime. Instead, he should have changed it to bold to live forever as a monument to the gross injustice Black Americans suffer every day."

bottom of page